It’s been a hot minute since I last did one of these, but the important thing, is that I’m doing it now. If you’d like to participate in F Is For Friday, check out Nomadic Worlds for more information.

F – Feature Your Latest Bookish Obsession

The Poppy War | R F Kuang

I re-read this as part of Team Beauty and The Beast for the Disney-a-thon. Dragon Republic will be making it’s way back to my TBR.

I – Indicate Which Book(s) You’re Looking Forward To Reading This Weekend

The Hunting Party | Lucy Foley

F – Favorite Quote Of The Week/Day

“War doesn’t determine who’s right. War determines who remains.”
― R.F. Kuang, The Poppy War

F – Five Things You’re Happy/Grateful For This Week

  1. I’ve been back to work at the bookstore for almost a month now! I’m very sore from doing nothing for four months, but I’m glad to have my job back.
  2. I got to visit my family in New Jersey before they move to North Carolina.
  3. Yesterday I went into my classroom. It won’t be as terrible as I thought.
  4. I discovered a new restaurant in the food court of the mall I work in. I had a chicken sandwich and it was sooooo good.
  5. After about a month (and a half?) of blogging, I’m finally starting to feel at home in the bookish community. ❤